Prime Minister Acknowledges Cabinet Seat Speculations, Some Align with Reality

Listen to this story

Prime Minister Srettha Thavisin stated today that the latest speculations regarding the allocation of ministerial seats, as reported in the news, are not far from reality.

He did not deny that he might also assume the finance minister seat and mentioned that Pheu Thai deputy party leader Phumtham Wechayachai would understand if he does not secure the interior minister seat, as speculated earlier.

Based on these comments from the prime minister, here are the most recent cabinet speculations reported in the news up to this point:

Pheu Thai Party = 8 ministerial seats / 8 deputy ministerial seats

– Prime Minister Srettha Thavisin = Finance Minister

– Prommin Lertsuridej = PM’s Secretary-General

– Parnpree Bahiddha-Nukara = Deputy Prime Minster in charge of economic affairs

– Deputy Party Leader Chusak Sirinil = Deputy Prime Minister in charge of legal affairs

– List-MP Somsak Thepsutin = Deputy Prime Minister

– Party Leader and Nan MP Chonlanan Srikaew = Health Minister

– Party Deputy Leader Phumtham Wechayachai = Deputy Prime Minister and Commerce Minister

– List-MP Suriya Juangroongruangkit = Transport Minister

– Party Secretary-General Prasert Chantararuangthong = Digital Economy and Society Minister

– Chiang Mai MP Julaphan Amornvivat = Foreign Minister

– List-MP Suthin Klangsaeng = Education Minister (still disputed) or Culture Minister

– List-MP Sudawan Wangsuphakijkosol = Tourism Minister

– Surapong Piyachot = Deputy Transport Minister

– Nakhon Phanom MP Monporn Charoensri = Deputy Transport Minister

– Krisada Chinavicharana = Deputy Finance Minister

– Sermsak Pongpanit = Deputy Interior Minister

– Gen Prayut’s close aide and former chief of the National Security Council, Gen Natthapon Nakpanich = Defence Minister

Bhumjaithai Party = 4 ministerial seats and 4 deputy ministerial seats

– Party Leader Anutin Charnvirakul = Deputy Prime Minister and Interior Minister

– Newin’s brother, Pol Gen Permpoon Chidchob = Education Minister (still disputed)

– Deputy Party Leader Phiphat Ratchakitprakarn = Labour Minister

– Deputy party Leader Songsak Thongsri = Minister of Higher Education

– Deputy Party Leader and Uthai Thani MP Chada Thaiseth = Deputy Minister of Interior

– List-MP Supamat Issarapakdi = Deputy Commerce Minister

– Ratchaburi MP Napintorn Srisunpang = Deputy Agriculture Minister

– Ayutthaya MP Surasak Phancharoenworakun = Deputy Education Minister

Palang Pracharath Party = 2 ministerial seats and 2 deputy ministerial seats

– Gen Prawit’s brother and party chief adviser, Pol Gen Patcharawat Wongsuwan = Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Natural Resources and Environment

– Party Secretary-General Capt Thammanat Prompao – Agriculture Minister

– Deputy Party Leader Santi Promphat = Deputy Health Minister

– Kamphaeng Phet MP Pai Leeke or Sa Kaeo MP Trinuch Thienthong (conflicting reports) = Deputy Finance Minister

Ruam Thai Sang Chart Party = 2 ministerial seats and 2 deputy ministerial seats

– Party Leader Pirapan Salirathavibhaga = Deputy Prime Minister and Energy Minister

– List-MP Chayotid Kridakon = Industry Minister

– Chumphon MP Supol Junsai = Deputy Interior Minister

– Chai Nat MP Anucha Nakasai = Deputy Agriculture Minister

Chart Thai Pattana Party = 1 ministerial seat

– Party Leader Varawut Silpa-archa = Social Development and Human Security Minister

Prachachart Party = 1 ministerial seat

– Party Leader Pol Col Tawee Sodsong = Justice Minister


Ivermectin not effective in treating Covid-19, joint Mahidol-Oxford study shows

Ivermectin is not shown to be effective against Covid-19 in clinical trials according to the findings of a joint...

Latest article