Emergence of Speculated New List for Cabinet Ministers

Listen to this story

Prime Minister Srettha Thavisin announced today that the list of cabinet members has been finalized, and it will take 2-3 days to verify their qualifications before submitting the list for royal endorsement.

He also said the government is expected to present its policies to the parliament before mid-September.

The newly speculated list no longer features Gen Prayut Cha-o-cha’s close aide and former chief of the National Security Council, Gen Natthapon Nakpanich. This alteration is said to be a response to the concerns voiced by Pheu Thai’s Red Shirts supporters.

The most recent list of new cabinet members, as reported in the news, has been organized within each ministry and includes:

Prime Minister
– Srettha Thavisin (Pheu Thai)

PM’s Secretary-General
– Prommin Lertsuridej (Pheu Thai)

Deputy Prime Minister
– Phumtham Wechayachai (Pheu Thai)
– Parnpree Bahiddha-Nukara (Pheu Thai)
– Somsak Thepsutin (Pheu Thai)
– Anutin Charnvirakul (Bhumjaithai)
– Gen Prawit’s brother, Pol Gen Patcharawat Wongsuwan (Palang Pracharath)
– Pirapan Salirathavibhaga (Ruam Thai Sang Chart)

PM Office Minister
– Puangphet Choonla-iad (Pheu Thai)

Interior Ministry
– Anutin Charnvirakul (Bhumjaithai) = Minister
– Chada Thaiseth (Bhumjaithai) = Deputy
– Songsak Thongsri (Bhumjaithai) = Deputy
– Kriang Kantinan (Pheu Thai) = Deputy
– Pimpatra Wichaikul (Ruam Thai Sang Chart) = Deputy

Defence Ministry
– Suthin Klangsaeng (Pheu Thai) = Minister

Foreign Ministry
– Parnpree Bahiddha-Nukara (Pheu Thai) = Minister
– Jakkapong Sangmanee (Pheu Thai) = Deputy

Justice Ministry
– Pol Col Tawee Sodsong (Prachachart) = Minister

Health Ministry
– Chonlanan Srikaew (Pheu Thai) = Minister
– Santi Promphat (Palang Pracharath) = Deputy

Education Ministry
– Newin’s brother, Pol Gen Permpoon Chidchob (Bhumjaithai) = Minister
– Surasak Phancharoenworakun (Bhumjaithai) = Deputy

Higher Education, Science, Research and Innovation Ministry
– Supamat Issarapakdi (Bhumjaithai) = Minister

Social Development and Human Security Ministry
– Varawut Silpa-archa (Chart Thai Pattana) = Minister

Natural Resources and Environment Ministry
– Pol Gen Patcharawat Wongsuwan (Palang Pracharath) = Minister

Culture Ministry
– Sermsak Pongpanit (Pheu Thai) = Minister

Finance Ministry
– Srettha Thavisin (Pheu Thai) = Minister
– Julaphan Amornvivat (Pheu Thai) = Deputy
– Krisada Chinavicharana (outsider) = Deputy

Tourism and Sports Ministry
– Sudawan Wangsuphakijkosol (Pheu Thai) = Minister

Energy Ministry
– Pirapan Salirathavibhaga (Ruam Thai Sang Chart)

Commerce Ministry
– Phumtham Wechayachai (Pheu Thai) = Minister
– Napintorn Srisunpang (Bhumjaithai) = Deputy
– Pai Leeke (Palang Pracharath) = Deputy

Labour Ministry
– Phiphat Ratchakitprakarn (Bhumjaithai) =Minister

Agriculture Ministry
– Capt Thammanat Prompao (Palang Pracharath) = Minister
– Anucha Nakasai (Ruam Thai Sang Chart) = Deputy
– Chaiya Phromma (Pheu Thai) = Deputy

Transport Ministry
– Suriya Juangroongruangkit (Pheu Thai) = Minister
– Surapong Piyachot (Pheu Thai) = Deputy
– Monporn Charoensri (Pheu Thai) = Deputy

Digital Economy and Society Ministry
– Prasert Chantararuangthong = Minister

Industry Ministry
– Pitcharat Laohapongchana (Ruam Thai Sang Chart) = Minister


Ivermectin not effective in treating Covid-19, joint Mahidol-Oxford study shows

Ivermectin is not shown to be effective against Covid-19 in clinical trials according to the findings of a joint...

Latest article